Roman Reimer, AdSlam winner for Wieners+Wieners

Ahrensburg, 20 February 2015 – This year Texterschmiede Hamburg e.V. presented the second annual AdSlam. In front of invited guests, up-and-coming talents from the realm of copywriting had three and a half minutes to give their thoughts on various topics live on stage. The volume of the audience’s applause decided the winner of the competition. The event was made possible by the active support of sponsors. This year, language service provider Wieners+Wieners, based in Ahrensburg, was also a sponsor and contributed the topic “We love mistakes”. In addition, the company also donated the prize for the winner from its own area of expertise – a megaphone.

“Even if I like mistakes, it was certainly no mistake for Wieners+Wieners to be part of AdSlam. Just the sentence ‘We love mistakes’ flooded my mind with a thousand images. So it was immediately clear to me that that would be my topic. With my text, I wanted to convince the audience that mistakes are nothing bad. The opposite, in fact: you grow as a result of your mistakes. Therein lay the challenge for me with this topic,” said prizewinner Roman Reimer.

“It is fascinating to observe how the use of language in general and in advertising has taken influence from foreign languages and the language of social networks. AdSlam challenges participants to forge connections between their message, current language and poetry. It was this arc of tension that unleashed incredible furore,” explained Tina Berns, head of marketing at Wieners+Wieners GmbH.

Supporting the next generation in the field of copywriting is part of the marketing strategy of the Ahrensburg-based language service provider. It was because of this that the revenues from the sale of the company’s book Mein größter Fehler (my biggest mistake) in 2013 were put towards supporting new talent at ADC. Through its creative marketing ideas and campaigns, Wieners+Wieners wants to make companies aware of the importance of using language correctly and properly in business, and consistently in everyday life.

Roman Reimer, AdSlam-Gewinner für WIENERS+WIENERS

Ahrensburg, 20. Februar 2015. Seit zwei Jahren veranstaltet die Texterschmiede Hamburg e. V. den AdSlam. Texttalente präsentieren vor geladenen Gästen ihre Gedanken zu verschiedenen Themen innerhalb von dreieinhalb Minuten live auf der Bühne. Das Publikum entscheidet durch die Lautstärke des Applauses, wer den Textwettbewerb gewinnt. Ermöglicht wird die Veranstaltung durch die tatkräftige Unterstützung von Sponsoren. In diesem Jahr zählte auch der in Ahrensburg ansässige Sprachdienstleister WIENERS+WIENERS mit dem Thema »Wir lieben Fehler« zu den Förderern des Wettbewerbs. Darüber hinaus stiftete WIENERS+WIENERS auch noch einen Preis für den Sieger aus ihrem Themenbereich ‒ ein Megafon.

»Auch wenn ich Fehler mag, war es ganz bestimmt kein Fehler, für WIENERS+WIENERS auf dem AdSlam aufzutreten. Allein der Satz ›Wir lieben Fehler‹ hat tausend Bilder in meinem Kopf erzeugt. Deshalb war für mich sofort klar, dass das mein Thema sein wird. Mit meinem Text wollte ich die Zuhörer überzeugen, dass Fehler nichts Schlechtes sind. Im Gegenteil: Man wächst an seinen Fehlern. Darin lag für mich die Herausforderung bei diesem Thema«, erklärt Preisträger Roman Reimer.

»Es ist spannend zu beobachten, wie Einflüsse durch Fremdsprachen und die Sprachkultur in sozialen Netzwerken die Nutzung der Sprache im Allgemeinen und in der Werbung verändern. Der AdSlam forderte die Slammer zur Verknüpfung von Botschaft, Sprachaktualität und Poesie heraus. Das war ein Spannungsbogen, der Furioses hervorbrachte«, erklärt Tina Berns, Marketingleiterin bei der WIENERS+WIENERS GmbH.

Die Nachwuchsförderung im Textbereich ist Teil der Marketingstrategie des Ahrensburger Sprachdienstleisters. So floss der Erlös aus dem Verkauf ihres Buches »Mein größter Fehler« im Jahr 2013 bereits in die ADC-Nachwuchsförderung. Mit kreativen Marketingideen und -aktionen möchte WIENERS+WIENERS Unternehmen für einen sorgfältigen Sprachgebrauch im Geschäftsleben und eine konsequent angewandte Sprachkultur sensibilisieren.