Language services provider promotes careful approach to language in marketing

Ahrensburg, 20 June 2015 – Language shapes people’s way of thinking and therefore also their behaviour. Thus, in marketing and advertising in particular, you must deal with language very carefully in order to sow the seeds of success. This applies not only to marketing within a country, but especially to international marketing as well. A linguistic faux pas is extremely difficult to correct. With its presence at the CO-REACH dialogue marketing conference on 24 and 25 June 2015 in Nuremberg, language services provider Wieners+Wieners is looking to demonstrate the importance of carefully using language in marketing as well as to show the benefits of its services and expertise.

“For the first time this year, we are participating as exhibitors in various expert trade fairs. The success at the Online Marketing Rockstars Expo in Hamburg only reinforced our decision to also present our effectiveness in translation and proofreading at the CO-REACH conference in Nuremberg to a selected audience of industry professionals. In the last few years, CO-REACH has established itself in the market as a trade fair for consultants with a focus on cross-media marketing. Because a large number of relevant market participants come together here, this provides us with an excellent opportunity to make contact with new customers, keep in touch with existing customers and, as a member of various organisations, to network with other professionals,” explains Andreas Witschel, sales manager at Wieners+Wieners GmbH.

“Words are like arrows – once shot, there is no getting them back. Each word creates an image in our heads and produces the corresponding reactions. If the linguistic arrow misses the target, then this can cause significant damage. That is why, whenever we have the chance, we always advocate for a very careful approach when it comes to language and translations – there are countless stumbling blocks. Our profession is also our passion: we take joy in formulating and have a feel for the proper choice of words,” explains Tina Berns, head of marketing at Wieners+Wieners.

Press contact
Wieners+Wieners GmbH
Cornelia Costanzo
An der Strusbek 12 b
22926 Ahrensburg
Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)4102 235 260
Fax: +49 (0)4102 235 500
Email: marketing@wienersundwieners.de
www.wienersundwieners.de

Sprachdienstleister wirbt für sorgsamen Umgang mit der Sprache im Marketing

Ahrensburg, 20. Juni 2015. Die Sprache prägt die Denkweise und damit auch das Verhalten von Menschen. Gerade in Marketing und Werbung muss deshalb mit Sprache achtsam umgegangen werden, um Erfolge zu ernten. Das gilt nicht nur für das nationale Marketing, sondern auch in besonderem Maße für das internationale Marketing. Ein sprachlicher Fauxpas lässt sich nur äußerst schwer korrigieren. Mit seinem Auftritt auf der Dialogmarketing-Messe CO-REACH am 24. und 25. Juni 2015 in Nürnberg will der Sprachdienstleister WIENERS+WIENERS auf die Bedeutung eines sorgfältigen Sprachgebrauchs im Marketing hinweisen sowie den Nutzen seiner Dienstleistung und seine Kompetenz darstellen.

»In diesem Jahr treten wir erstmals als Aussteller auf verschiedenen Fachmessen auf. Der Erfolg auf der Online Marketing Rockstars Expo in Hamburg hat uns in unserem Entschluss bestärkt, auch auf der CO-REACH in Nürnberg unsere Leistungsfähigkeit in den Bereichen Übersetzen und Lektorieren einem ausgesuchten Fachpublikum zu präsentieren. Denn die CO-REACH hat sich in den letzten Jahren als Ratgebermesse mit Schwerpunkt Crossmedia-Marketing im Markt etabliert. Da hier eine Vielzahl relevanter Marktteilnehmer zusammenkommt, bietet sich uns eine gute Gelegenheit, neue Kundenkontakte zu knüpfen, bestehende Kontakte zu pflegen und uns als Mitglied in diversen Verbänden mit anderen Berufsträgern zu vernetzen«, erklärt Andreas Witschel, Vertriebsleiter bei der WIENERS+WIENERS GmbH.

»Worte sind wie Pfeile – einmal abgeschossen, kann man sie nicht mehr zurückholen. Jedes Wort erzeugt ein Bild in unserem Kopf und führt zu dementsprechenden Reaktionen. Trifft der Sprachpfeil daneben, kann er erheblichen Schaden anrichten. Deshalb werben wir bei jeder Gelegenheit dafür, beim Gebrauch der Sprache und bei Übersetzungen sehr vorsichtig vorzugehen, da hier unzählige Stolpersteine lauern. Denn unsere Profession ist unsere Passion: die Freude am Formulieren und der Sinn für die korrekte Wortwahl«, erklärt Tina Berns, Marketingleiterin bei WIENERS+WIENERS.